Radiohead《Last Flowers》歌詞中文翻譯

猛男麗莎的微笑
3 min readOct 25, 2023

--

Last Flowers

演出者:Radiohead
專輯:In Rainbows Disk 2
作詞:Radiohead
作曲:Radiohead

Appliances have gone berserk
滿屋子的家電像著了狂似的

I cannot keep up
我實在無從撐起

Treading on people's toes
一次次觸發起他人的怒點

Snot-nosed little punk
像極了個乳臭未乾的小鬼

.

And I can't face the evening straight
而我實在無法坦然直面眼簾前的夜暮

And you can't offer me escape
你也無從使我就此逃離這一切

Houses move and houses speak
茫茫群眾稀稀散去,竊竊私語

If you take me there you'll get relief
若你能帶我前往那個地方 你也將獲得解救

Relieve, relieve, relieve, relieve
徹底解脫...

.

And if I'm gonna talk
若我想說些什麼

I just wanna talk
我只是想說些什麼

Please don't interrupt
請別打斷我

Just sit back and listen
就坐好在那聆聽我說的

'Cause I can't face the evening straight
我實在無法坦然直面眼簾前的夜暮

And you can't offer me escape
你也無從使我就此忘卻這一切

Houses move and houses speak
家家戶戶紛紛議論,竊竊細語

If you take me there you'll get relief
若你能帶我前往那個地方 你也將獲得解救

Believe, believe, believe, believe
願你明白...

.

It's too much
這一切來得實在太多

Too bright
過多的即逝

Too powerful
過多的沉甸

.

Too much
宛如斑華的街巷

Too bright
過多的閃爍

Too powerful
過多的更遷

.

Too much
宛如稠密的人流

Too bright
過多的匆忙

Too powerful
過多的錯過

.

Too much
宛如與人的邂逅

Too bright
過多的期待

Too powerful
過多的寄託

--

--